We are coming soon!


We'll notify you when the site is live:

Maintenance Mode is a free coming soon/under construction blogger template from NewBloggerThemes.com. Maintenance Mode blogger template has jQuery countdown timer, progress bar, tabbed view section, email subscription box and twitter follow and share buttons. You can go to Edit HTML replace this with your own words. For more free blogger templates, visit NewBloggerThemes.com.
Copyright © SOMETHING NEW NOW | Published By Gooyaabi Templates | Powered By Blogger
Design by ThemeFuse | Blogger Theme by NewBloggerThemes.com

Blog Archive

Powered by Blogger.

Subscribe and Follow


Random Posts


Popular Posts

your widget

your widget


12 April 2014

Afoko wins; Jake, Sir John major casualties at NPP polls.

New Patriotic Party incumbent chairman, Jake Otanka Obetsebi Lamptey, and the party's general secretary, Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie, aka Sir John, have taken a hefty fall out of the race to get re-elected at the party’s delegates conference.

While Jake garnered a disappointing 65 votes, Sir John proved much more of a fighter with 1,990 votes, failing, however, to overcome Kwabena Agyapong's 2,529 votes.

The contest for chairmanship which turned a two-horse race between Messrs Stephen Ntim and Paul Afoko also ended with the latter emerging victorious. Paul Afoko polled 2,034 votes as against Stephen Ntim's 1,503 votes. The other chairmanship contestant, Fred Oware, polled 1,135 votes.

Also to lose his post as National Organiser is Alhaji Moctar Bamba who had 474 votes, beaten already by Hopson Adorye who garnered 984 votes with the votes of John Boadu, tipped to win, still being counted.

So far, yet to be confirmed results have Ms. Otiko Djaba retaining her Women Organiser post, with Kamal-Deen Abdulai also winning the National Nasara Coordinator while Sammy Awuku won the Youth Organiser post.

For more news go to:  


Post a Comment

Google+ Followers

Google+ Followers