We are coming soon!


We'll notify you when the site is live:

Maintenance Mode is a free coming soon/under construction blogger template from NewBloggerThemes.com. Maintenance Mode blogger template has jQuery countdown timer, progress bar, tabbed view section, email subscription box and twitter follow and share buttons. You can go to Edit HTML replace this with your own words. For more free blogger templates, visit NewBloggerThemes.com.
Copyright © SOMETHING NEW NOW | Published By Gooyaabi Templates | Powered By Blogger
Design by ThemeFuse | Blogger Theme by NewBloggerThemes.com

Blog Archive

Powered by Blogger.

Subscribe and Follow


Random Posts


Popular Posts

your widget

your widget


17 September 2013

Tony Lithur heads new airport board.

Private Legal Practitioner, Anthony Lithur, has been appointed Chair of the reconstituted GACL board, with Dr. Ebenezer Ayirebi Acquah, Irene Marfo, Betty Solomon Aryeh Gizealla Agbotui and Vitus Anaab-Bisi as members.

Industrialist and former President of the Association of Ghana Industries, Tony Oteng Gyasi, has been appointed Chairman of the reconstituted board of directors for the Electricity Company of Ghana (ECG).
Other members of the Board are Dr. Kwasi Apea Kubi, Hon. Jon Jinapor, Dr. Ofosu Ahenkorah, Dr. Clement Abavana, Nana Kwebu Ewusi VII, Samuel Cudjoe, Eunice Comnashar and the Managing Director the Company Hutton Mensah.

President John Mahama has also reconstituted the Board of the Ghana Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) with Air Vice Marshall Christian Edem Dovlo as Chairman. AVM Dovlo is the immediate past Commandant of the Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training Centre and a former Director General of Personnel Administration at the General Headquarters of the Ghana Armed Forces.

Other members of the new GCAA board are Captain Daniel Gomez, Yaw Benneh, Sanja Anita Morrison, Alhassan Suhuyini, Peggy Addo and the Director General of the GCAA, Air Commodore Kwame Mamphey (Rtd.).

Other boards that have been reconstituted by the President acting in consultation with the Council of State are the Divestiture Implementation Committee (DIC) and the Ghana Airports Company Limited (GACL).

Finance Minister, Seth Terkper is the Chairman of the DIC. Other members are the Attorney General Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppong, Minister for Employment & Labour Relations Nii Armah Ashitey, Minister for Trade & Industry Haruna Iddrisu, TUC Secretary General Kofi Asamoah, Ag Executive Secretary of the Lands Commission Dr. W. K. Odame Larbi and Colonel Anthony Adokpa of the Ghana Armed Forces.


Post a Comment

Google+ Followers

Google+ Followers